What's Happening at Oro Grande


announcement icon
LHUSD welcomes 3 new Elementary Principals

click to read more...

Wed May 18 02:03 PM

clipart of heart inside a head
Love and Logic Parenting Classes

Are you interested in learning parenting strategies built around the science of caring and respectful relationships? click for details...

Mon May 09 09:21 AM

icon for school news
Monthly Newsletter NOW ONLINE

May 2022

Mon May 02 04:03 PM

clipart image of school supplies
22-23 School Supply List now available

click to view...

Wed Apr 27 11:07 AM

clipart of children for Kindergarten registration
2022-2023 Kindergarten Registration

Click for details...

Mon Apr 04 09:56 AM

golden apple award image
Ms. Rangel receives Feb 2022 Golden Apple Award

click to read more...

Wed Mar 23 09:38 AM

free breakfast text block
FREE BREAKFAST - all students, every day!

Did you know that our schools offer all students a free breakfast each day? Help make sure students are ready to learn by starting the day with school breakfast. Click for more info...

Mon Jan 31 02:06 PM

clipart of child silhouette with education subject bubbles
LHUSD Gifted Testing for 22-23 school year

The Spring Gifted Testing nomination window is open now, until April 29, 2022, for all students currently enrolled in grades 3-5. Click for registration details...

Wed Jan 19 08:34 AM

NBCT logo
LHUSD educators earn/maintain National Board Certification

We are excited to announce that several educators have earned or maintained their National Board Certification. Click to read more...

Wed Dec 15 11:40 AM

clipart of students with STEM activities
Mighty Minions Robotics Team are Tournament Champions

The Oro Grande Classical Academy and Thunderbolt Middle School Mighty Minions robotics team traveled to Yuma for the FIRST® LEGO® League Challenge - Arizona Regional Qualifying Tournament. Click to read more...

Mon Dec 13 12:53 PM